Skip to content

Launch-11: Recipients Of The International Sculpture Center 2009 Student Awards

June 3 - August 14, 2010

Image Gallery

June 3 – August 14, 2010
Main Gallery

Featuring Luke William Achterberg, Matthew Boonstra, Kandace Collins, Sharon Kirby, Robert Loring, Casey Lynch, Sanford Mirling, Ryan Schwartzkopf, Justin Shull, Caelie Winchester & Rachael Wong; curated by Willie Cole, Jeanne Jaffe & David McFadden

Launch-11: Recipients of the International Sculpture Center 2009 Student Awards showcases the eleven winners of the International Sculpture Center’s Outstanding Student Achievement in Sculpture Awards. The winners were selected from more than 441 faculty-sponsored nominees representing over 176 colleges and universities from around the world. “This year’s winners came from the largest pool of outstanding nominations yet,” said Johannah Hutchinson, Executive Director at the ISC.

Launch-11, a traveling exhibition previously showcased at Grounds For Sculpture in New Jersey and at the Salt Lake Art Center, is the newest aspect of the Student Awards program. It’s third and final exhibition at Contemporary at Blue Star marks the first time any of the work has been seen in the Southern United States.